Monday, August 15, 2011

Happy Living or Is it?

Living in middle east has never been an easy life for a common family. If you ask me, its like a small time prison for the kids, fathers, housewife, bachelors, dogs, etc...and I feel really pity for the kids who are born and brought up over here. I mean for a low income group of family, its not affordable to rent a lease an apartment for one year or more. Well, if you want to know the real fact is that most Indians living in this part of the world are already in debt. People staying in India like our close relatives expect that when you are staying abroad, you must be making a lot of money or you must be having enough savings. But little do they know that it’s really hard for their loved ones. But who has the ears to hear them out? Just turn blind to that fact and concentrate of PEOPLE LIVING ABROAD. These people to pay their debts in India or support a family in India or any third world country they sacrifice most of their freedom here.

You live like a king back in your home town. You can go anywhere and there’s this thing called freedom of speech. You can bad mouth any minister or president who don’t like. But here in the middle east, if you do that, well what can I say, you either lose a head or a dick or maybe you just won’t see the outside world. Even though I haven’t any need to go to such length but I have heard most of the people calling that. But in all these I feel like calling my home town brothers a complete idiots. I see them curse and all that stuff, yet they are here working like dogs. I see them (Labors) working in the hot sun like a slave everyday and getting all sort of names being called by their managers to get the work done. Of course, they are not learned people but still they do deserve respect for the work they are doing. Their camps are worse off. Around 32 people in one room. How pathetic can it get? 1 year they work and 1 month of vacation. And if they get delayed in getting back from leave, the visa is cancelled. But, if they can found a job in India, they would have their own room, unlike the 32 people in one room. They can at least visit their family how many times they want. And they are paid on daily wages rather than monthly basis. e.g. If they get paid ***750+150 per month. After spending for their personal needs here around or 300 and the rest like around 400 (i.e. 4000 RS) they are sending back. But if they are working in India as a labor, they get paid 250 -350 daily.. that multiplied by 24 days will be around 8400 RS and they still save around 4000 to 5000 Rs after their expense. What’s the difference here and there? Beats me.

Man can be real idiots at times, but I guess most of the common people working here are real idiot. And this includes me to. Well, I was brought up over here and see the big difference this part of the world is taking place. But I have good reasons for not leaving the country. This is a place where my Lord have sacrificed and I don’t think I could give up on this land. Even though its taking a turn for disaster. It does hold a lot of value than the eye meets.

Well, we all become idiots in some stage of our life. Some stay being idiots. Some accepts them as fate, cause that’s how life is and keep their Faith in God to do the justice. And others have all the luck to move on. Which category are you in?

Friday, August 12, 2011

Complicated Life

Life's never easy. If you see that someone does have it easy, then he must be a fool to show it off or you must be really dumb to notice it or not notice it. Cause everyday in this damn world, things are getting complicated. I mean really complicated. Like for instance, I am working in a construction field and as per our ISO procedure, we are to reduce the paper work i.e. by atleast 40% i.e. everything must be done and saved electronically. But in order to reduce this we have to do atleast 60% of the paper work to reduce that same paper work. so therefore, that will be 100% (paper work)- 40% (to reduce paper) = 60% (Paper work) + 60% (to reduce the 40% electronic use) = 120% (Paper work). Whats the point? Heck, i am writing this and its getting complicated for me.

In order to give the document directly from the Contractor to the Consultant. Just hand it over to him with the cover sheet, but nooooooooooo....it has to go thru procedures (procedures made by some idiots who does not have any work and show themself that they have a very important task), make a couple of the paper to approve those paper and then after getting it finalized, you have to make the cover sheet to get it finalized to finally reach an amicable approval. (got lost again)

I am staying in middle east, where things were easy during the initial years and getting very much complicated in the recent times. Most of the people here are great but at the same time, that most people make my life really complicated. I really like my uncles and aunts, but they being that age you would expect them to understand and no how to deal the worst case scenarios. But nooooo, they cannot set an example to younger generation or tell them in a kind way to these young generations. As you know kids or childrens have no knowledge of what they do. They do what they do, cause that how they are. My wife put on some gold bangle on my daughter and my daughter during the prayer time, played with it. After the prayer my uncle started scolding my daughter (which i dont mind at all) and he came and shouted at my wife (which i dont really mind at all) for letting the kids wear them. I didnt see any problem if the kids wore them, but yes they shouldnt play during the prayer time. But for shouting at my wife who really young compared to him, he could have told her in a nice way. As you know, some people takes the advice. Others let it enter thru one ear and let it out thru other, while others grumble and mumble and then there are some who reacts to these. My wife belongs to grumble and mumble category. It will be only a matter of time, before she moves to forth category (action and reaction).

You see its not what happened to her make my life complicated but its the reaction I receive at home that makes my life complicated. I love both my wife and uncle. I can see his point of view and her point of view. I cannot explain to my uncle that my wife is from different country with different style of outbringing and understanding and i tried explaining to my wife to let what happened go from one ear to other ear out. And so the frustration starts to sink in and voila.. before you know it, you can really see that everything around you is getting complicated. And finally you look upto to the sky, this really beautiful blue sky and ask God the only question which runs in your mind. Why does my life have to be this complicated?

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Chain Smokers

I never understood why people smoke. If you ask them, they would reply “I am smoking to release my tension and nervousness” But there is something we have to realize or question our self, after you finish smoking that cigar, are you really relieved??  Or do you need to light another bunch of cigar for the rest of the day? I guess that why we see some men smoking 10 to 20 packs a day.

The malls are the haven for the smokers. Even though it’s strictly prohibited to smoke in the malls, they have kept designated areas for the chain smokers to breath properly (yeah you read it right). They even laid out the sign “welcome smokers and thank you for smoking” I am not sure if the management of the malls are being sarcastic when they put up the sign or they are being sympathetic to these guys who are in constantly under tension.
Before, I used to see only men smoking, but I think it became a fashion accessory for ladies nowadays. You can see them wearing the dress in red, with all tight or miniskirt, with red lipstick and on top of that “the cigar”. My way to think logically was no more. I failed to understand how one person can see the beauty in that crap. But like I said it is a fashion accessory for the ladies. If you don’t smoke, you don’t look professional or your colleagues might think that you have don’t have any tensions in life or worse, any work.
Like my friend once said. Don’t call me an addict, its chain smoker or best the one..i am not a drug addict.. call me  dope case.
Funny part is the warning sign. They can see the WARNING sign in big letters but the content is very small. Must be pack, they are too small to print in big letters. And in case you are short of sight, don’t worry its only a pack… and IF you can read.. still its just one cigarette..no harm done until you get there. Moreover, the sign clearly says that smoking is injurious to health and can cause lung cancer, but the addicts, sorry, I call them chain smokers tends to ignore it completely. And what more, they have this built in slogan too “Ahh.. that’s part of life, you live and someday you have to die… right.. “. They are right. You have to die someday, why not kill yourself and get it over with. No tension, thereafter… a wonderful bliz await for you in hell. You can breathe in that smoke day or night and all tension are released constantly.  
I don’t know if it’s true or not, but even though smoking is injurious to health, I haven’t seen any chain smoker dying of lung cancer. Infact, they have lived their average life properly by taking their normal medications everyday i.e. 20 packs a day.

Moral. Whether you smoke or don’t smoke. Whether you die or don’t die due to smoking. Idiots and assholes lives much longer than an average person.

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Charmer...


Dear Readers,

Welcome to my blog. My name is David. A typical Indian with just an ordinary background and a moron for a friend (The Giant).

(All names and characters in this blog have been modified to avoid any harm to the originals users, which may or may not rise in the process of its making. Any retaliations or frustration which may rise, can be directed to the afore-mentioned title holders or THE GIANT)

Like many, you may be wondering why I call my friend a moron. Not much of a story. The only fact is that I am jealous. His love life blooms but mine, ehrmm.. Is still under progress. Its clicks for him, ehrmm,.. Mine is still in process.  And more than that his friends stand in awe, cheer him on.

Like many telemarketers from the bank, when they sell you their product, they say “sir, you can have 10 times your salary, and the interest rate is just 6% or 5%” “OOK, what is the diminishing rate then???” Maybe if you understand the terminology or lucky enough or if have a good ear, then you can hear a small rat squeaking from the other end “sir, its… .14% or 23%”. That’s my cue to cut the phone.

But the same can’t be applied in this guys life. Nobody is cutting his line, or neither does he cut their line (even after hearing their age which could be double his age .It could be his teacher, his.. so on and on).The line is never ending. But for me, I can proudly say.. .. .. it’s in process.

My first crush didn’t even know I existed in the beginning.  Every Friday, I get in the bus to go to church for the Sunday school (I wonder, why it’s called a Sunday school even though it’s happening on a Friday), and as per the religious terms, the mind is supposed to be free of all malice, hatred, sexual impulse, dirty thoughts, idolatry, adultery etc (oh lalala)... and here I am thinking of this lady 17/7. (Sorry readers, the rest of the hours are censored due to graphic nudity and explicit images which are displayed during the sleep hours.)  And what came of that love? It started and ended in a couple of weeks after due frustrations and explicit slaps from this old hag. Instead of rejecting my proposal in a more appropriate manner or saying that she’s too old for me, she had to vent her frustration on me… I had to console myself and assure that it must have been a ladies problem which occur every month of the year.

Moral of this blog:- Never ask a lady out or propose to her when she is PMSing. If you can’t figure it out, then you most probably must be in the receiving end.